top of page

BIOGRAPHY - EMANUEL TOMLJENOVIĆ

Emanuel Tomljenović (Tomljenowitch) is currently a member of the opera studio at the Cologne Opera. In the 2024/2025 season, he will join the opera ensemble of the Grand Théâtre de Genève.

He is a young lyric tenor of remarkable talent with a smooth, natural voice of true quality, good technique, and already mature personal musical instinct.

In recent years, the young tenor has established himself in concert and opera on various stages in Europe. He appeared in operas such as Mozart's "Bastien und Bastienne" (as Bastien), “Don Giovanni (as Don Ottavio), “The Abduction from the Seraglio” (as Belmonte), Bellini’s “I Capuleti e I Montecchi (as Tebaldo)”, Poulenc’s “Dialogues des Carmelites” (as L’Aumonier) Tchaikovsky’s “The Maid of Orleans” (as Raymond).

His usual concert repertoire includes the following: Bach’s “St Matthew Passion” (evangelist and arias), “St John Passion” (evangelist and arias), “Magnificat”, “b-minor Mass”, “Christmas Oratorio” (evangelist and arias) and “St Mark Passion (arias), Mozart’s “c-minor Mass”, “Requiem” and “Coronation Mass”, Mendelssohn’s “Elias”, Haydn’s “The Creation” Saint-Saëns’s “Christmas Oratorio” and numerous other works.

In this season the young tenor had the opportunity to work with Copenhagen Philharmonic Orchestra as a soloist in Bach's "Christmas Oratorio". In the coming months he will also perform a role of "Tempo" in Händel’s “Il trionfo del Tempo e del Disinganno” at Göttingen International Handel Festival.

Emanuel Tomljenović also sometimes sings world premieres: he sang the tenor role in S. Arnold's opera "The Siege of Korčula", as well as the speaker role in O. Adamek's opera "Ines".

It is also worth noting that the young tenor graduated Chemical engineering in the year 2021.

4B5A0228_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

BIOGRAFIE - EMANUEL TOMLJENOVIĆ

Emanuel Tomljenović (Tomljenowitsch) bildet sich derzeit als Mitglied des Opernstudios der Oper Köln weiter. In der Saison 2024/2025 wird er Mitglied des Opernensembles des Grand Théâtre de Genève werden.

Er ist ein junger lyrischer Tenor von bemerkenswertem Talent mit einer sanften, natürlichen Stimme von echter Qualität, guter Technik und einem bereits ausgereiften persönlichen musikalischen Instinkt.

In den vergangenen Jahren etablierte sich der junge Tenor im Konzert- und im Opernfach auf verschiedenen Bühnen Europas. Er trat in Opern wie Mozarts „Bastien und Bastienne“ (als Bastien), „Don Giovanni (als Don Ottavio), „Die Entführung aus dem Serail“ (als Belmonte), Bellinis „I Capuleti e I Montecchi (als Tebaldo)“, Poulencs „Dialogues des Carmelites“ (als L'Aumonier), Tchaikovskys „Die Jungfrau von Orléans“ (als Raymond) auf.

Zu seinem üblichen Konzertrepertoire gehören: Bachs „Matthäus-Passion“ (Evangelist und Arien), „Johannes-Passion“ (Evangelist und Arien), „Magnificat“, „h-Moll-Messe“, „Weihnachtsoratorium“ (Evangelist und Arien) und „Markus-Passion (Arien), Mozarts „Große Messe in c-Moll“, „Requiem“ und „Krönungsmesse“, Mendelssohns „Elias“, Haydns „Die Schöpfung“, Saint-Saëns‘ „Weihnachtsoratorium“ und zahlreiche weitere Werke.

In dieser Saison hatte der junge Tenor die Gelegenheit, mit dem Copenhagen Philharmonic Orchestra als Solist in Bachs „Weihnachtsoratorium“ zusammenzuarbeiten. Außerdem wird er als "Tempo" in Händels „Il trionfo del Tempo e del Disinganno“ bei den Internationalen Händel-Festspielen Göttingen ausführen.

Emanuel Tomljenović singt manchmal auch gerne Uraufführungen: Er sang die Tenorpartie in S. Arnolds Oper „Die Belagerung von Korčula“, sowie die Sprecherrolle in O. Adameks Oper „Ines“.

Erwähnenswert ist auch, dass der junge Tenor im Jahr 2021 einen Master-Abschluss in Chemieingenieurwesen erlangte.

4B5A0228_edited.jpg
bottom of page